Frequent question: How do you delete a discussion post on Blackboard as a student?

Can a student edit a discussion post on Blackboard?

Students can’t edit their discussion titles after they create discussions. Open the menu for a response or reply to access the Edit and Delete functions. If you delete an initial response, all replies remain. … The deletion message also appears if students delete discussion topics they created.

How do you delete a comment on Blackboard discussion board?

Manage Discussions | Blackboard Help

Open a thread in a forum. On the thread’s page, point to a post to view the available functions. Select Edit or Delete. The delete action is irreversible.

How do you delete a discussion post on canvas as a student?

How do I edit or delete my discussion posts?

  1. Open Discussions. In Course Navigation, click the Discussions link.
  2. Open Discussion. Click a discussion title.
  3. Open Options Icon. Each of your posts have a settings icon with edit and delete options. …
  4. Edit Post. …
  5. Save Edit. …
  6. Verify Edit. …
  7. Delete Post. …
  8. Confirm Delete.
IMPORTANT:  Your question: How can I contribute to my college?

Can students edit their discussion posts in canvas?

f your instructor allows, you can edit and delete your own Discussion posts. If the edit or delete option does not appear, your instructor has restricted this setting in your course. Each of your posts have a settings icon with edit and delete options.

Can a student delete a submission on blackboard?

Once a file has been successfully submitted to an assignments, you can’t delete it. However, if you have the ability to make another submission, re-submit the file …

Can a student delete a thread on blackboard?

To delete threads: Check the checkboxes to the left of the threads you wish to delete. Click Delete to delete the selected threads.

How do I turn on Edit mode in Blackboard?

In the top right corner of your course you can click the Edit Mode button to turn the Edit Mode on and off. When Edit Mode is ON, you see all the course content and the editing controls for each item. Edit Mode OFF hides the editing controls but still displays any content that would normally be hidden from a student.

What does collapse all mean on blackboard?

Select Collapse to minimize a post and increase the vertical screen space. If your instructor enabled the rate posts feature in a forum’s settings, Overall Rating displays the average rating for a post. When you point to the rating area, it changes to show Your Rating.

Can professors see deleted posts on canvas?

The Canvas quiz log feature allows professors to see when students answer each question and stop viewing the test. … michael.berg@eastern.k12.in.us ​, neither a teacher nor a student can retrieve a deleted discussion post. To view feedback from the assignment page click Assignments from the left navigation of a course.

IMPORTANT:  What are the requirements to host a foreign exchange student?

How do you delete a post on discussion?

Editing and Deleting Discussion Posts

On the Thread Detail page, click the title of one of your own posts. The post appears in the Current Post portion of the content frame. Click Edit to modify the message or click Delete and confirm its removal.

How do you start a discussion reply?

How to Write and Respond to Discussion Posts

  1. Understand the Prompt.
  2. Refer to the Scoring Rubric.
  3. Present Evidence and Examples.
  4. Draft the Answer before Posting.
  5. Express Yourself Clearly.
  6. Respond in a Timely Manner.

How do you enable Delete on canvas?

How do I allow students to edit and delete their own discussion posts in a course?

  1. Open Discussions. In Course Navigation, click the Discussions link.
  2. Open Settings. Click the Settings icon.
  3. Edit Discussion Settings. Check the Edit and delete their own posts checkbox.

How do you get a discussion on canvas without replying?

Select Manage View above the discussion page then select Manage. Select the Edit icon in the topic’s row. Under the content editor, select Post first – Hide responses from a student until a response is posted. You can later clear this option to show the responses to students before posting.

Career at a glance